Orig pic1Badge ive been adopted


Hello! My name is Ripley—Believe it or NOT, and I am a 75 pound handsome fellow. I am 5–6 years old, neutered, housebroken, crate-trained and up to date on all my shots. Now, on to the exciting news about me. For the past few months, I have been learning what it is like to live in a house.

You see, I began my life confined in a garage while attached to a chain. I had my own dog house in the garage and it was comfortable and warm, but very lonely. I was taken care of, but when my owner started traveling more, he contacted LRR.

When I first came to LRR and was brought into a house, everything was new to me. The telephone, the TV, the furniture, the kitchen—Oh how I love the smells in the kitchen. I think all those wonderful kitchen smells are one of my favorite things about being in the house. Sometimes I like to jump up and investigate where the smells are coming from. I sometimes hear “Ripley Believe it or NOT, that is not acceptable inside behavior.” So, I am learning to be polite. I also found lots of water bowls in the house. There were so many to choose from and I wanted to check them all out, but I’ve learned the toilet is not a water bowl for dogs.

I learn more and more each day about inside living and my foster parents tell me they are very pleased with my progress.

Another great thing about living in the house is that I get to be with people. I love spending time with people. I love to snuggle and get belly rubs and I even like to help clean the house. I follow my foster mom all through the house when she cleans. She tells me that I am her best helper ever.

I also enjoy playing with all the dogs in my foster home. I have so much fun running around and playing chase or tug with other dogs. I could play for hours. If no one wants to play, I entertain myself with tennis balls. I find any in the house that are missing. I can find them anywhere. I love to chew on tennis balls too. I could never have enough tennis balls.

Even though I am having lots of fun and learning so much at LRR, I am ready to find my forever home. So if you have a large supply of tennis balls, love to snuggle, and are willing to work with me while I continue to learn the “house rules”, then I am your man.

When you send in your application, just tell LRR that you want to meet “Ripley—Believe or NOT!”

Update: 1/24/2010

Since I have been with LRR they have learned a lot about me. First, I do NOT like cats—no can do! And I may be a bit rambunctus for small children, but I do think kids are fun, but little ones might get knocked over. I take a little extra time to settle when meeting new folks, I pace and pant, but when I settle, I am quite charming. And last but not least, I need to have a gentle leader collar on when I am walking-squirrels, rabbits and other critters make me pull really hard on the leash.

I am having fun in my foster homes, and I love all the dogs I get to meet and play with. I hope that I’ll get my new forever family soon!

Dog bone thin open horizontal

Orig pic5
Orig pic4
Orig pic3
Orig pic2