Pic7 preresizeBadge ive been adopted


Hi all - My name is Jake. I am a black male, neutered, up to date on my shots and just plain happy. I was born May 17, 2002 which means I just turned 5 years old according to my AKC papers. I am crate-trained and housebroken. I am an averaged sized guy weighing in at about 85, but that is all that is average about me.

I have a bit of a long story. I was bought from a breeder originally by a first family. About a year later, a second family took me in. Then the second family decided I was more work than they were willing to put into me and the kids grew up and were no longer interested in playing with me. They turned me into a foster family who eventually found LRR. So, I guess you could say, I am hoping for third time being the charm. In my foster family, I lived with another lab, a long haired dauschand and a cat. We all lived in harmony.

I really enjoy dogs and people alike. I can find fun in pretty much anything. I am a good boy with quite a bit of activeness, but settle nicely in the evenings with a good bone to chew. I enjoy being close to my people and rolling on my back for the wonderful tummy rubs that people seem to give me.

I do have a little bit of a mischievous streak in me. One of my LRR foster families had a hard time keeping me out of their bath tubs. They keep saying “Jake, no tub”. I guess that after I chewed on their second bar of soap they may have gotten a bit tired of it. With my obedience commands, I know sit, and down and walk well on a leash.

I am just a fun loving boy with a lot of love to give. So what do you say, can you be my lucky number three?

Dog bone thin open horizontal

Pic8 preresize
Pic6 preresize
Pic5 preresize
Pic4 preresize
Pic3 preresize
Pic2 preresize
Pic1 preresize